Organizing Life

I’ve been spending quite a bit of my time organizing things lately, like my folders on my computer, my paper files and now iPad apps. The last one is especially unexpected. It seems like so many unexpected things pop up while I’m still working on organizing other areas of my life!

Isn’t it funny how we can’t choose everything that will happen next in our lives or predict what order things will come in. Sometimes I think about how handy it would be to do that. But I also realize how dangerous that would be for myself. I would try to make everything go my way, which I’m sure my family would tell you is a bad idea! And I would try to line things up in a nice neat way so life would be neat and orderly (can you tell I’m an organizer?). But that would just end up being boring.

After thinking through all the possible circumstances, I end up deciding that God really knows what He is doing each day in my life…and He ultimately knows the best timing for things to happen or come along in my life.

“‘For My thoughts are not your thoughts, Nor are your ways my ways,’ declares the Lord. ‘For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways and My thoughts than your thoughts.'” -Isaiah 55:8-9

He knows the big picture and His plan for me; I can only understand so much. I only know what He has revealed to me. Which in the end is best. Think if we really could decide how everything in our lives went? It would be a dangerous world. The Lord knows each of us because He is our creator. He knows what is best. Let Him be in control of your life. There will definitely be unexpected things that come along, things may get messy and you probably won’t be able to keep everything organized. But, He can be the joy of your life-the Lord is mine!

Check out Psalm 139 for more in-depth description of how the Lord knows you! He really does know me better than I do myself.

20121128-131141.jpg

Leave a Reply

  • Hebrews 12:1

    "Therefore, since we have so great a cloud of witnesses surrounding us, let us also lay aside every encumbrance and the sin which so easily entangles us, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us..."
  • Continually still

  • …while runnin’ on the sidelines.

  • Romans 5:3-5

    "And not only this, but we also exult in our tribulations, knowing that tribulation brings about perseverance; and perseverance, proven character; and proven character, hope; and hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out within our hearts through the Holy Spirit who was given to us."
