Birthday Time

So today’s the day. I become another year older. “They” say that as a person grows older, time seems to go faster. I am starting to feel like that statement is true, although I think it is more-so my perception of time. God is the author of time. And while we are serving Him, I feel it is important to remember that my time belongs to Him.

“Then God said, “Let there be light”; and there was light. God saw that the light was good; and God separated the light from the darkness. God called the light day, and the darkness He called night. And there was evening and there was morning, one day.” -Genesis 1:3-5

Throughout life I have enjoyed moments and ministries that God has provided for me to be part of. I enjoy being a part of other people’s lives as well. And family and friends are very important to me. So I am thankful for this life the Lord has given me, and that I am able to share it with others. In some ways it feels like those time have holes in them, just like my birthday “donuts”, when I was missing something good. But really, time is what I make of it. And donuts (even without the middle) are yummy. So I need to always remember to use and enjoy my time in the way Lord has created me to.

“For You formed my inward parts; You wove me in my mother’s womb.” -Psalm 139:13

And just so you know, I’ve decided that after I reach 50, I’m going to count down from there on every birthday! My hope is to reach one again 🙂

One last thing: If you’re wondering what the donuts are about…its my “birthday cake” from my coworkers this morning…and they had me blow out a candle in our booth at the Big Iron Farm Show in Fargo, ND. What a fun way to spend my birthday…around farm folk! 🙂 Even better…I get to end it spending TIME with my very own farm boy husband…what a blessing!

Leave a Reply

  • Hebrews 12:1

    "Therefore, since we have so great a cloud of witnesses surrounding us, let us also lay aside every encumbrance and the sin which so easily entangles us, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us..."
  • Continually still

  • …while runnin’ on the sidelines.

  • Romans 5:3-5

    "And not only this, but we also exult in our tribulations, knowing that tribulation brings about perseverance; and perseverance, proven character; and proven character, hope; and hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out within our hearts through the Holy Spirit who was given to us."
