Cheesy Sandwich

Melted cheese on toasted bread… screams YUM! And I mean YUM!! Today is National Grilled Cheese Day! So, being in the spirit of National Holiday’s lately, I figured there is a little tasty room for grilled cheese.

What isn’t inviting about a warm, gooey sandwich filled with healing goodness. It’s like getting a new book: nice and crisp on the outside, with a soft center. I really love that grilled cheese is old fashioned, yet never ceases to feel new. It’s kind of like reading my Bible. Whenever I dig in, I realize that history is tied in with Godly philosophy…making something old feel new each day.

It is inspiring to know that no matter what I look like on the outside, the Lord always knows what is going on in the inside of me, and has already given me encouraging words to both remind me of His truths, heal my sickness and weakness, fill my heart with joy, support me in moments of excitement and even remind me of things I need to work on. I like to think that the warm gooeyness also makes me all warm inside.

Who knew a grilled cheese could make me feel so sentimental inside, huh? 😉

“I would have despaired unless I had believed that I would see the goodness of the LORD In the land of the living. Wait for the LORD; Be strong and let your heart take courage; Yes, wait for the LORD.” -Psalm 27:13-14

And to celebrate the day…my husband and I ate a wonderful supper of grilled cheese (I like mine with ham too) and what else goes with grilled cheese but…chicken noodle soup!

So let the joy of the Lord fill you, and go eat a cheesy sandwich!

Leave a Reply

  • Hebrews 12:1

    "Therefore, since we have so great a cloud of witnesses surrounding us, let us also lay aside every encumbrance and the sin which so easily entangles us, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us..."
  • Continually still

  • …while runnin’ on the sidelines.

  • Romans 5:3-5

    "And not only this, but we also exult in our tribulations, knowing that tribulation brings about perseverance; and perseverance, proven character; and proven character, hope; and hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out within our hearts through the Holy Spirit who was given to us."
