a GROWING legacy

If you haven’t already figured it out, I love agriculture. I grew up on a farm, watched my Father work hard to provide food for the world and put food on his own family’s table. Not only did my Father work hard, my Mother stood by his side and pitched in. After my grandfather passed away, more help was needed, and so Dad and Mom became a team. And my brothers and I were blessed to grow up learning how to work hard, enjoy God’s creation and share with the world.

Today is National Ag Day. In honor of such a day, I thought I’d share some ag facts with a photo of Dad hard at work harvesting soybeans. Really think about these facts and what they mean about food for our growing world. Then read on.

Amazing isn’t it? The Lord has really been at work through time to help provide food for the hungry and those in need. And even as others seek to take land out of farm production, farmers keep strong in producing the much needed nurishment for an increasing population. I’m thankful for the work my Father and Mother put in to continue a legacy of providing safe, sustainable and reliable food for me, my husband, our family, our community, our country and our world. (I know it sounds a bit 4-Hish, but it’s the truth.) I hope this got you thinking just as much as it did me.

There are all types of events going on all over the country, as well as many events on Capitol Hill in Washington, D.C. To learn more about today, and just agriculture in general, go to National Ag Day. Don’t forget to thank a farmer! As spring is in the air, I know that my Father and other farmers are all hard at work preparing for field activities already! What are your thoughts? Do you have questions about what other things farmers are doing? Comment down below and I look forward to getting back to you!

“And a harvest of righteousness is sown in peace by those who make peace.”

-James 3:18

Leave a Reply

  • Hebrews 12:1

    "Therefore, since we have so great a cloud of witnesses surrounding us, let us also lay aside every encumbrance and the sin which so easily entangles us, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us..."
  • Continually still

  • …while runnin’ on the sidelines.

  • Romans 5:3-5

    "And not only this, but we also exult in our tribulations, knowing that tribulation brings about perseverance; and perseverance, proven character; and proven character, hope; and hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out within our hearts through the Holy Spirit who was given to us."
