Purpose

It has always been a prayer of mine to be used by the Lord in a mighty way, to live during the times when the Lord was stirring and doing something RADICAL in the world. This weekend, I realized the Lord has brought me to the place where I will experience the radical and His awesome moving power more than ever before. He has fulfilled my desire to be a rebel in the world, to not accept the secular, only the Godly. I know He has brought me to this place in my life for a very distinct reason and I feel extremely blessed.

I am in complete AWE of the Lord! He has shown me so much this weekend and the Holy Spirit just has overtaken me. Jesus blood has washed me completely clean! It is as if He has changed me, changed my heart and my life forever is changed to serve Him. The Lord has filled my spirit, transformed my mind and has a direction for my life with a sweet future coming up. I have absolutely NO idea what God is going to do, but His power if evident and He is moving, reshaping hearts. He is preparing me for greater things to Glorify His Name!

The Lord especially laid youth on my heart. They are a generation rising up to SERVE Him and send out His Word. Jesus has made me responsible to be a leader to these soon-to-be leaders and minister through them to the best of my ability.

Not only has He laid youth on my heart, but I am completely convicted that He is raising up warriors all over America, I am witnessing it in Fargo/Moorhead. Jesus is so alive here; students are being raised up and strengthened in prayer, worship and by our Mighty Lord. The Lord is working on people’s hearts and transforming lives. It is not something that we can just sit back and ignore, or do nothing about. This is a time to stand, take up our spiritual armor and give Satan a fight he has never experienced before. How can we lay desolate when the Lord is stirring and starting something BIG.

Psalm 9 is the prayer of my heart:

1I will praise you, O Lord, with all my heart; I will tell of all your wonders.

2 I will be glad and rejoice in you; I will I will sing praise to your name, O Most High.

3 My enemies turn back; they stumble and perish before you.

4 For you have upheld my right and my cause; you have sat on your throne, judging righteously.

5 You have rebuked the nations and destroyed the wicked; you have blotted out their name for ever and ever.

6 Endless ruin has overtaken the enemy, you have uprooted their cities; even the memory of them has perished.

7 The Lord reigns forever; He has established His throne for jedgment.

8 He will judge the world in righteousness; he will govern the peoples with justice.

9 The Lord is a refuge for the oppressed, a stronghold in times of trouble.

10 Those who know your name will trust in you, for you, Lord, have never forsaken those who seek you.

11 Sing praises to the Lord, enthroned in Zion; proclaim among the nations what He has done.

12 For He who avenges blood remembers; He does not ignore the cry of the afflicted.

13 O Lord, see how my enemies persecute me! Have mercy and lift me up from the gates of death,

14 that I may declare your praises in the gates of the Daughter of Zion and there rejoice in your salvation.

15 The nations have fallen into the pit they have dug; their feet are caught in the net they have hidden.

16 The Lord is known by his justice; the wicked are ensnared by the work of their hands.

17 The wicked return to the grave, all the nations that forget God.

18 But the needy will not always be forgotten, nor the hope of the afflicted ever perish.

19 Arise, O Lord, let not man triumph; let the nations be judged in your presence.

20 Strike them with terror, O Lord; let the nations know they are but men.

How powerful is that? The Word of God is so living and active, like a sword held high by His soldiers. We need to take up this sword, we need to spread His news. Father, begin this earthquake NOW, set off that tidal wave with a giant shaking. The enemy has been defeated and the end times are coming nearer and nearer each day. Let’s not sit back and do nothing. Let us praise the Lord, He is our refuge and our stronghold, no one can go against Him.

I cannot sit back any longer and watch people walk through their lives in the same steps they’ve taken everyday. It is as if they are walking dazed, clueless to what is really going on around them. It is time to wake them up, make them aware of the spirit world around them and pursue them as warriors in our army. Psalm 9 is a wonderful prayer, one in which the Lord speaks in a powerful tone.

The end is coming nearer each day, so be in prayer and constantly seek the Lord, His will for you and a life that is forever changed. BE RADICAL. LIVE IT. Let Him be your purpose. Don’t be complacent.

Leave a Reply

  • Hebrews 12:1

    "Therefore, since we have so great a cloud of witnesses surrounding us, let us also lay aside every encumbrance and the sin which so easily entangles us, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us..."
  • Continually still

  • …while runnin’ on the sidelines.

  • Romans 5:3-5

    "And not only this, but we also exult in our tribulations, knowing that tribulation brings about perseverance; and perseverance, proven character; and proven character, hope; and hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out within our hearts through the Holy Spirit who was given to us."
